13 Miles with Windsor

5 Apr

Today I ran a very enjoyable 13 miles with my little sister, Windsor. She biked out 5, ran three, and biked back, accompanying me the whole time with chatter about a 12 year old’s life. I run so many miles in solitude that a few with company is extremely enjoyable, and quite rare. After the run was over, I took her to my favorite coffee shop and we gobbled down cookies and Honest Tea.

Here are a few shots:

20130405-195000.jpg

20130405-195153.jpg

So, a nice easy thirteen miles in the books and some very nice bonding time with my fit little sister. What a great day!

Cheers
gda

2 Responses to “13 Miles with Windsor”

  1. Ani Danelz April 6, 2013 at 12:35 am #

    That is so great that you have that bonding time with your sister. I am still trying to get my brothers to run with me! Hopefully this summer I can finally convince them.

    • gda April 6, 2013 at 12:54 am #

      Yeah, running with someone else is always enjoyable! I just checked out your blog as well. Great training and keep up the good work!

Leave a Reply

