A Good Three Days of Running

5 Apr

Hello everyone!

Sorry I haven’t posted much this week.  Between working every day and running every day, I have been tight on time.  So, to catch up on my training, my Plantar Fasciitis issue is slowly resolving (I think) but not nearly as quickly as I’d like.  However, it certainly isn’t preventing me from getting in my training.  One good thing is that my foray into mid- and fore-foot striking is finally paying off and I am having less pain in my calf muscles, and my speed has noticeably improved.  Anyway, back onto my training this week.

Monday: Rest

Tuesday: 7.5 at an easy pace

Wednesday: 10 miles at sustained effort pace

Thursday: 7 miles at moderate effort pace

Today I am planning on a very easy pace run, and tomorrow a tempo run on the course of my next race.  That tempo will probably be in the 7-9 mile range.

 

Now, I know I said I would do a shoe review on the Brooks Pure Connect, but I have decided to postpone that review until I have a few more weeks testing them out and getting a good rounded-out feel for how they hold up to running.

 

That’s all for now, but I will be posting more this weekend.

Cheers,

gda

Leave a Reply

