Image

Week Recap Sept. 23-29

30 Sep

Hey!

Had a great week of training!  Didn’t do as much volume as I would have liked, but did have several high quality runs that were more than satisfactory.

Monday: Squats and stretching (I am going to be doing squats, lunges, etc etc every monday and wednesday for increased injury prevention)

Tuesday: 8×400 at GRP (approx. 81 seconds each) with Wup & Cdn – Total 6 miles

Wednesday: Easy 6 (legs were sore from Monday and Tuesday)

Thursday: Easy 5 (A few more junk miles that ended up helping recovery a lot!)

Friday: 10 Mile technical trail run

Saturday: 21 Mile long run (Longest run to date!  Actually closer to 22…)

Sunday: Rest (Ran out of time to squeeze in a few miles despite my legs feeling great!)

So there ya have it!  As I said above, I was literally busy from morning to night yesterday and didn’t have a chance to run my final workout, so the total was 48 miles.  Three quality runs and a bunch of exercises and stretches in between.  Rest today as usual and back out tomorrow for a tough track workout.

I also made a few videos while out on the 21 miler.  I’ll hopefully have it edited and posted soon!

Cheers

Graham

 

Me and my sister after a tiring 10 mile trail run.  Good times!

Me and my sister after a tiring 10 mile trail run. Good times!

Leave a Reply

